Welcome to sciencelearntech!

As a newbie blogger, the high-order intent of setting up the sciencelearntech site is to connect to the work I’ll be doing as I participate in the upcoming BlendKit 2012 course and share some of the instructional projects we’re doing at the Department of Physics, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio.  But, I’ll freely add material from farther afield, and any content that I find relevant and interesting, professionally and personally (for all values of “interesting”).

My background is Chemistry and Russian Language (double BA, no graduate work).  But after three years at The Ohio State University Medical Center, plus over ten years of supporting the instructional side for Physics – well, you pick up a few things along the way about science education and how students do (or do not) engage with content particular to the sciences.  Hopefully, what I’ve done and am doing will help others in the instructional community – and I’m a firm believer that when it comes to education and computing, I’ll share any information and experience I’ve managed to snag along the way.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

